Close
Skip to content

Our favourite translation/language blogs

Today we’d like to share with you a list of our favourite language/translation/grammar blogs…perfect for when you don’t want to work but need to maintain a semblance of productivity…

Dialect blog: http://dialectblog.com/

Language Log, of course: http://languagelog.ldc.upenn.edu/nll/
David Crystal: the man, the myth: http://david-crystal.blogspot.com/
The inimitable Johnson at the Economist: http://www.economist.com/blogs/johnson

Language Hat: http://www.languagehat.com/

The professional interpreter: http://rpstranslations.wordpress.com/

Three of the best of the personal translator blogs:
Thoughts on translation: http://thoughtsontranslation.com/
Musings from an overworked translator: http://translationmusings.com/
Trans Blawg: http://www.transblawg.eu/

First international collection of tongue twisters: http://www.uebersetzung.at/twister/#cy

In Spanish:
No está escrito en mármol – a rather weighty lit trans blog: http://enedelate.blogspot.com/
El arte de traducir (“Porque traducir no es tan fácil como parece…”): http://elartedetraducir.wordpress.com/
De traducciones y otras rarezas: http://detraducciones.blogspot.com/

Financial translation blog: http://traductor-financiero.blogspot.com/

Translation Tribulations (tech-orientated): http://www.translationtribulations.com/

Localisation:
Localisation best practices blog: http://www.translatemyworld.com/LocalizationBestPractices/
Localization 411 (industry blog): http://www.l10n411.com/
La paradoja de Chomsky (“Blog sobre traducción, localización y todo lo demás…”): http://olivercarreira.es/blog/

Frighteningly exhaustive (but now slightly out-of-date) list of linguistics links: http://homepage.ntu.edu.tw/~karchung/linguistics%20links.htm#trans

Translation Directory dot com, article index: http://www.translationdirectory.com/article_index.htm

Echo-word data-list (beyond its academic function, this list is a brilliant source of “found poetry“): http://ccat.sas.upenn.edu/~haroldfs/echoword/echodata.html

Lingua Món homepage: http://www10.gencat.cat/casa_llengues/AppJava/en/index.jsp

…enjoy!

Related Posts